Humanities Curriculum

Humanities are divided into three core areas of study – History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship.


The Australian Curriculum History is organised into two strands-

  • Historical knowledge and understanding
  • Historical skills


Geography is the study of the earth and its features. Students learn about the distribution of life on earth, including human life and its impacts.

Geography is organised into two strands-

  • Geographical knowledge and understanding
  • Geographical inquiry and skills

Civics and Citizenship

Civics and Citizenship is organised into two strands-

  • Civics and Citizenship, knowledge and understanding
  • Civics and Citizenship skills