The Roma Mitchell Secondary College Curriculum Guide has been developed to support students and families in making decisions and selections pertaining to subject choices from Years 7 to 12. The guide contains a comprehensive overview of our curriculum.

Click here to download the 2023 guide.

The subjects and pathways described in this handbook are our predicted offerings for the year. Changes in subjects offered may occur due to changes in staffing or student choice of subjects.

Middle Years (Years 7 to 10)

The curriculum for RMSC is based on two key curriculum frameworks, The Australia Curriculum and The International Baccalaureate Middle Years Program (IB MYP).

Senior Years (Years 11 to 12)

The curriculum for the senior years is based on the South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE), and The International Baccalaureate Diploma Program.

Other Programs

  • Girls’ Education
  • Roma Mitchell Sports Academy
  • South Australian Aboriginal Sports Training Academy (SAASTA)
  • Child Protection Curriculum (CPC)
  • Vocational Education & Training (VET)